CD and Vinyl Under $10

Vinyl and CD under $10 Vinyl and CD under $10 Vinyl and CD under $10



Boxart Format UPC Release Date
Wmv lp7268019 Vinyl 04/10/2020
Wmv cd7268026 CD Music 04/10/2020

Product Details

CD Music

Additional information


Haven Of Lies


Wayward Dawn


2020 release. With the release of their critically acclaimed debut album Soil Organic Matter in 2018 and more than 40 gigs in Denmark and Germany, young death metal act Wayward Dawn from Skanderborg, Denmark have slowly but surely crawled their way up from the underground to spread the word of their filthy death metal. Now, Wayward Dawn return with their sophomore album Haven of Lies. Recorded and produced by Jacob Bredahl (Hatesphere, The Kandidate) at Dead Rat Studio and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Obituary, Nails, Full of Hell) the nine-track long album consists of 35 minutes of gritty, primal and utterly nasty death metal. Haven of Lies drags you down the deepest abyss of human depravity and assaults the listener with down-tuned guitars, grimy bass, cavernous drums, and rotten growls and shrieks. The lyrical theme throughout the record centers around human tendencies during times of crisis. It questions our ability to confront reality in order to cope with the harshness of the situation, thus creating a haven of lies.